Minutes of a Special Meeting of the Communities in Bloom Committee held via electronic communications in Fort McMurray, Alberta, on Thursday, December 16, 2021, commencing at 6:00 PM.

#### Present:

Helen Meyer, Chair Qasim Malik, Vice Chair Destiny Jefferies, Public-at-Large Ayesha Malik, Public-at-Large Johnny Dulku, Public-at-Large

#### Absent:

Victoria Ganace, Public-at-Large Nicole McMillan, Public-at-Large Kendrick Cardinal, Councillor

#### Administration:

Seville Kwan, Department Administrator, Public Works Terra Brenneis, Manager, Community Relations Heather Fredeen, Legislative Officer Destiny Hilliard, Clerk, Legislative Services

#### 1. Call to Order

Chair, Helen Meyer, called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.

### 2. Minutes of Previous Meetings

# 2.1. Communities in Bloom Committee Meeting - November 25, 2021

THAT the minutes of the Communities in Bloom Committee Meeting held on November 25, 2021 be accepted as presented.

RESULT: CARRIED [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Johnny Dulku SECONDER: Destiny Jefferies

FOR: Jefferies, Meyer, A. Malik, Dulku, Q. Malik

**ABSENT:** Ganace, McMillan

### 3. New and Unfinished Business

## 3.1. Nominate your Neighbour Winter Program Update

Seville Kwan, Department Administrator, Public Works, provided an update on the Nominate your Neighbour Winter Program noting that 68 nominations have been received to date with a submission deadline of December 20 2021.

# 3.2. 2022 Flower of The Year Update

Seville Kwan, Department Administrator, Public Works, provided an update on the 2022 Flower of the Year noting that the Communications Department is working on launching the voting platform, which will be provided to the public as an opportunity to vote for the 2022 Flower of the Year.

## Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 6:20 p.m.		
	Chair	