Minutes of a Special Meeting of the Council of the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo held in the Council Chamber at the Municipal Offices in Fort McMurray, Alberta, on Tuesday, July 31, 2018, commencing at 11:00 AM.

- Present:Don Scott, Mayor
Mike Allen, Councillor
Krista Balsom, Councillor (via teleconference)
Bruce Inglis, Councillor (via teleconference)
Sheila Lalonde, Councillor
Keith McGrath, Councillor (via teleconference)
Phil Meagher, Councillor
Verna Murphy, Councillor
Jeff Peddle, Councillor
Jane Stroud, Councillor (via teleconference)
- Administration: Annette Antoniak, Chief Administrative Officer Jamie Doyle, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer Jade Brown, Senior Legislative Officer Chris Booth, A/Director, Planning and Development Marc Fortais, Director, Public Works Lynda McLean, Director, Communications and Stakeholder Relations Linda Ollivier, Director of Financial Services Nasir Qureshi, A/Director, Engineering Darlene Soucy, Legislative Officer

Call to Order

Mayor D. Scott called the meeting to order at 11:01 a.m.

New Business

2.1. CUPE 1505 Collective Bargaining

Annette Antoniak, Chief Administrative Officer, introduced the CUPE 1505 Collective Bargaining item and thanked everyone for their hard work.

Kari Donnelly, Director, Human Resources, provided an overview of the CUPE 1505 Collective bargaining process and the recently ratified Collective Agreement for the term January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020.

MOTION:

THAT the Collective agreement with Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Local 1505 for a three (3) year term from January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020 be approved.

RESULT:	CARRIED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:	Mike Allen, Councillor
SECONDER:	Jeff Peddle, Councillor
FOR:	Scott, Allen, Balsom, Inglis, Lalonde, McGrath, Meagher,
	Murphy, Peddle, Stroud, Voyageur

2.2. Rescheduling of August 28 Council Meeting

MOTION:

THAT the August 28, 2018 Council meeting be rescheduled to September 4, 2018.

RESULT:	CARRIED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:	Phil Meagher, Councillor
SECONDER:	Jeff Peddle, Councillor
FOR:	Scott, Allen, Balsom, Inglis, Lalonde, McGrath, Meagher, Murphy, Peddle, Stroud, Voyageur

Adjournment

The Special Council Meeting adjourned at 11:12 a.m.

Mayor

Chief Legislative Officer